Lucky Me

September 29, 2008 at 12:31 am (419 bullshitters, trivia, voltairespriest)

Ok, I promise I’ll write something serious soon about the Tories in Brum, but for the time being (late on a Sunday), I thought I’d share with you the latest 419 scam email to hit the blog’s contact address.

Hello Gentleman,

 My name is Babra, I am 26 years old girl in search of a man who understands love as trust and faith rather seeing it as a way of fun always but a matured man with sense of humor. so you should also consider trying a new thing by making a open avenue to meet and know new people as this may bring us a happy dream together. I am interested in having a relationship with you, I will also like to Know you the more, you can send an email to my email address so that I can send you more details about my self Including my picture.

I believe we can move from here. But bear in mind that Love has no colors barrier, no educational back ground barrier, no socio-economic Barrier, religious, language, nationality or distance barrier, the only important Thing there is love. I am waiting for your mail and a brief information about you.

 I believe we can start from here. awaiting to hear from you soon so I can send pics for more introductions.

 Kisses

 Babra

It’s actually quite a sweet one, ain’t it? Lads (or ladies), if you want to make “Babra’s” day, I can supply you with her email address. I daresay she has a million dollars in a pot that she’ll be happy to exchange for a grand as well. She’s charming and rich, dontcha know.

6 Comments

  1. Sue R said,

    What does she mean; ‘Love has no color barrier, no educational background barrier, no socio-economic Barrier, religious, language, nationality or distance barrier, the only important Thing there is love.’.? She’s living in cloud-cuckoo land.

  2. Voltaire's Priest said,

    Essentially, “she” is more than likely a he, and more interested in money than lurve. Such is the 419er’s way.

  3. Seán said,

    The US government has being trying to pass the biggest 419 in history.

    They failed too.

  4. tcd said,

    A scam email I recieved :p

    Dear American:

    I need to ask you to support an urgent secret business relationship with a transfer of funds of great magnitude.

    I am Ministry of the Treasury of the Republic of America. My country has had a crisis that has caused the need for a large transfer of funds of 800 billion dollars US. If you would assist me in this transfer, it would be most profitable to you.

    I am working with Mr. Franklin Raines, who will be my replacement as Ministry of the Treasury in January. You may know him as the Chief Economic Advisor for Senator Obama’s presidential campaign, and the former head of Fannie Mae from 1999 to 2006.

    Let me assure you that this transaction is 100% safe. Mr. Raines is completely trustworthy with your money. His record speaks for itself.

    This is a matter of great urgency. We need a blank check. We need the funds as quickly as possible. We cannot directly transfer these funds in the names of our close friends because we are constantly under surveillance. My family lawyer advised me that I should look for a reliable and trustworthy person who will act as a next of friend so the funds can be transferred. Please reply with all of your bank account, IRA and college fund account numbers and those of your children and grandchildren to wallstreetbailout@treasury.gov so that we may transfer your commission for this transaction. After I receive that information, I will respond with detailed information about safeguards that will be used to protect the funds.

    Yours Faithfully

    Henry “Hank” Paulson

    Minister of Treasury

  5. Sue R said,

    Voltaire’s Priest: What right have we to judge this poor woman as a con? I am ashamed of your answer. I don’t see how anything that she has written could be interpretated as a cynical ploy to swindle lornlorn fools. Shame on you!

  6. Voltaire's Priest said,

    TCD: top notch! :D

    Sue: Alas I now fear you could be right – mayhap I hath missed out on the greatest opportunity to become love’s young dream with Babra :lol:

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 504 other followers

