“I work very hard”: Kim Kardashian

January 30, 2008 at 11:00 pm (Jim D, parasites, plutocrats, Tory scum, wankers)

Prior to happening upon the 60 Second Interview in today’s Metro free-sheet, I’d never heard of Ms Kardashian, “best pals with Paris Hilton” and star of Keeping Up With The Kardashians on E1 television.

But her answer to the question, “What is it you actually do?” will surely stay with me for many years:

People don’t know that my father started a company called Movie Tunes Inc. I worked for him in his office for eight years. When he passed away, he left the company to me and my sisters and brother. The company’s been sold but now I own two fashion stores with my sisters, Khloe and Kourtney, and we’re about to take our business online. I also model and I’m taking acting and singing classes. I work very hard“.

Still, at least she’s occassionally done something vaguely resembling work. Unlike this lot.

2 Comments

  1. charliemarks said,

    “Keeping Up With The Kardashians” – one scripted “reality show” too far?

    I wouldn’t mind seeing “Conning with the Conways” though…

  2. orioles777 said,

    No way! I believe the drama is real, and can’t wait for the 2nd season of the show to premier on E! March 9th 10/9c. Already setting my TV to record! Seems like this season is going to heat up and be better than the first!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 460 other followers

